In five years…

I chose journalism as a career so that I could be a voice for the people of the Middle East who are suffering from human rights violations.  I am influenced by journalists like Azadeh Moaveni, Hooman Majd, Haleh Esfandiari and activists like Shirin Ebadi.  In five years, I hope to be in the midst of writing a book.  I have a very extensive five year plan, which begins with graduating from SFSU in the spring of next year, going to my home of San Diego for a month or two to spend time with my family, and then prepare for my trip to Iran.  I ultimately would like to go to Iran for one year and write a book about my experience there.  I would like to write about the culture, what the youth is up to, and maybe I will even dare to write about politics, but we will see whether or not I am too chicken to do so.  After returning from Iran I plan to move to Washington DC and try to get a job while I am trying to publish my book.  So yes, I would say I have a pretty detailed five year plan.

Leave a Reply

