SF State student learns what is social media?

Martinez is at a Oakland A's game accepting the 2010 Bill King Scholarship

Photo taken by Octavio Martinez (one of Juan’s two older brothers).  http://www.facebook.com

My name is Juan Martinez. I am a journalism major at SF State. I never knew how to tweet or post things on Facebook. I liked having to post news on both of these sites every week. I didn’t like having to edit and record audio. My phone is really crappy and therefore my audio story sounded terrible. I will use the skills I learned in this class to better my life in the future. What I mean is, I am a staff writer on (X)press. I now know how to put my stories online and reach more people using Twitter and Facebook.

Leave a Reply

