AIDS Cases by Gender and Year of AIDS Diagnosis, San Francisco (2000-2010)

 

 

AIDS Cases by Gender and Year of AIDS Diagnosis, San Francisco (2000-2010)

I found the quarterly HIV/AIDS Surveillance Report on the website for the San Francisco Department of Public Health. I found that the number of AIDS cases in San Francisco has significantly decreased within the last ten years. This chart demonstrates a positive health trend in San Francisco, and, from my own observations, I have noticed San Franciscans have become extremely health-conscience. My investigative story idea is to find out why the sudden decrease in the number of AIDS cases has occurred. It is a very positive trend to see, but I think it would be really interesting to find out what has changed within the last ten years. This is relevant information to my San Francisco audience and I think my readers would be interested in reading about San Francisco positive health trends. Today people in the bay have taken a greater interest in their health. I think I could do a follow-up story on good health in San Francisco, on a whole.


Leave a Reply

