Commuting from Sacramento to San Francisco: three modes of public transit

Last semester, I used three modes of public transit to get to school in San Francisco. My journey began at 5;30 in the morning boarding the Sacramento Amtrak train on its way to Richmond BART Station. From there I took BART all the way to Daly City and then got a transfer to ride MUNI till I arrived to SFSU. That’s 120 miles going on way and a total of 3 hours. And at the end of an intense day at school, I had to repeat the journey back home. Here’s a video showing the sights of what my typical commute looked like.

Leave a Reply

