Video: My Commute to School

Five days a week, I make the journey from my Outer Sunset home to San Francisco State University, where I attend college. Depending on the weather conditions and how late I am running, I either take the bus or drive my car to school. Due to combined factors of my tardiness, the outrageous price of gasoline and the weather conditions as of late, I have been spending my life savings driving myself to school.

I am currently looking for a new home, and my main concern is easy access to public transportation. I spend entirely too much money on gas and parking tickets. Hopefully, I can rid myself of this burden and make the transition into becoming a true pedestrian over the summer. I will miss the independence of driving, blasting my music, and the convenience, but not the costs. At least now I will always have this video to commemorate my driving days.

Leave a Reply

