Freestylin’ with Jeff Renner by Al Scott

Jeff Renner is a father of two who’s been skateboarding since the 1980s. Skateboarding has been around him since he was teenager in the late 70s and early 80s. You wont find him doing kickflips, ollies, or crooked grinds he’s a freestyle cruiser. In this video I get his commentary on how he got into skateboarding and the development of skateboarding over the years. We also get his insight as to what skating means to him.

I tried to get as many angles as I could. Originallly, I was only able to film him in the evening which was difficult because it was really dark outside. Fortunately, I was able to find time to visit him when there was plenty of daylight out.

I think you’ll find it to be an interesting piece and personally I don’t think the shots are that bad for an amateur (at best) videographer.

I hope you enjoy it.

Leave a Reply

